Should you no longer want to use your STX account, you can close your account. This can be done two ways:
Close your account via the app
To close your account on the app, click on the triple bar icon and click on Settings
under My Profile section.
Close your account via the Customer Support
To close your account via Customer Support, please contact us at contactus@stxapp.ca.
Once closed, it cannot be reopened. To close your account, your portfolio positions and balance must be zero. You cannot have any open positions or open orders.